Kisses and Croissants // Book Review

About The Book
Mia Jenrow has always known she’s destined to be a professional ballerina. Mia is planning to spend a magical summer in France pursuing her dream, but as she pirou-ettes into Paris, she soon realizes it may be a bit more complicated than she hoped. As sweet as a macaroon from Laduree, this romantic novel set in Paris about an American ballerina and a charming French boy is perfect for fans of American Royals and Netflix’s Emily in Paris.
Buy The Book: https://amzn.to/3T7TQOQ

My Rating


This book wasn’t for me the plot felt very basic, there was an instata love romance and the characters didn’t have much depth. I tired my best to give the book a chance but I just couldn’t get into the story. The book for a 17 year old Mia, who is spending the summer at an elite ballet academy in Paris.

Mia is all about ballet and her one desire to get into a prestigious, ballet academy in America. She hopes her time training in Paris well open these doors for her. Unfortunately, I found Mia to be super immature. I understand you’re in Paris. It’s a new experience and you’re excited, but for someone who was supposedly all about dance, she thought about other things way too much.

There is this a whole side plot that had to do with a Family legend, that Mia was trying to uncover, just approve that dance was in her blood. It was cute, but just not interesting. However, it did add a little something extra to the plot.

“French kisses taste a million times better in France.”

As for the romance, like I mentioned before it was way to insta-love. Also, I predicted what was going to happen with them from the start since was very obvious. Although it was a very cute teen romance, it just felt rushed.

But I did enjoy Mia and Audrey’s friendship. They started out as Frenemies, but really form a bond and learned from each other. I personally loved the character of Audrey and would love if the author wrote a book following her.

Overall, the plot just wasn’t for me and it felt very young. The writing style didn’t really immerse me into the story or a Paris, which was a letdown. However, the ending was a bit shocking, and I liked how everything was wrapped up.

In the comments let me know if you enjoy books with Insta love. If you would like to give my blog a follow before you go it would me a lot to me.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments