To Be Read // December 2021

Hi Friends,
This is going to be my last tbr of 2021! I cannot believe that the year is finally coming to a close, and I am excited to see what 2022 has in store. However, we still have to get through December. I don’t have massive reading plans since December is a pretty crazy month. I love reading, but when December hits I am all about Bookmas, Vlogmas, Holiday movies and Christmas hauls. So reading might be a low priority this month. Still, I do have a few books that I would like to read before the end of the year.


“Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.”
I have heard nothing but good things about this duology. I need to read, at least, the first book before 2022.


“What’s better than one deliciously cozy, swoon-worthy holiday story? Four of them, from some of today’s bestselling authors.”
I have been reading this all year, so it is about time I finish it. Truthfully, I am kind of embarrassed it has taken me this long to read.


“Sophie Gonzales and Cale Dietrich’s “If This Gets Out is an absolute showstopper! Equal parts edgy and adorable, this bright, joyful book has everything I look for in a queer YA romance.” —Phil Stamper, bestselling author of The Gravity of Us
I want to read a fluffy contemporary! This book sounds so cute, and I hope it will give me all the YA romance feels that I live for.


“Over the course of one chaotic night stranded at the Denver airport, Ryn confronts her shattered past thanks to the charm of romance, the uniqueness of strangers, and the magic of ordinary places in this stunning novel from the author of Boys of Summer.”
This is going to be a reread for me, but I cannot remember a lot of the story. I have been wanting to give myself a refresher read of it for a while now, so I hope that I can get to it.

There you have it, all the books that are on my December tbr. Tell me what you will be reading in the comments. Don’t forget to follow the blog to get notified when a new post goes up.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

Most Anticipated Book Releases // End Of The Year

Hi Friends,
The end of the year is creeping up fast, which is insane. Lately, I have been looking at the fall and winter book releases. In this post, I am going to be sharing my most anticipated releases for the last half of 2021.

September

What Once Was Mine by Liz Braswell (September 7th)

Disney retellings always peak my interest. This one is about Rapunzel, which is awesome since Tangled is one of my favorite Disney princess movies.

As If on Cue by Marisa Kanter (September 21st)

YA enemies-to-lovers are some of the best books, so I hope this one doesn’t disappoint. Sadly, I haven’t had the best lucky with hate-to-love romances this year. However, I am not going to let that effect my opinion of this book.

Once Upon A Broken Heart by Stephanie Garber (September 28th)

This is the first book in a new fairy tale series by Garber. The book is described as a whimsical romance that shows the length people will go to for happily ever after. This book has been getting a lot of buzz in the book world, and for good reason. It sounds amazing!

October


Squad by Lisa Sterle, Maggie Tokuda-Hall (October 5th)

This book is marketed as a combination of Buffy, Mean Girls, Teen Wolf, and every other teen drama. In the book, Becca learns that her new friends are a group of werewolves. Now, if I were her I’d be freaking out.

The Holiday Swap by Maggie Knox (October 5th)

I am obsessed with life swap stories. Whether the look-a-likes know each other or not. I cannot resist a good switch story. This one is about two sisters that trade places a few weeks before Christmas. It is going to be a messy romance, and I am here for it.

So, This Is Christmas by Tracy Andreen (October 5th)

This is a YA holiday book about a sixteen-year-old girl that returns home to her small town in Oklahoma. But, this Christmas everything seems to be different. Being a Christmas lover from Oklahoma, I cannot wait for this book.

November

Gilded by Marissa Meyer (November 2nd)
Another fairytale retelling that sounds incredible. This one is a reimaging of the Rumpelstiltskin story we have all come to know. I don’t know it is my love for the series ‘Once Upon A Time’, but Rumpelstiltskin is a character that has always intrigued me.

You’ve Reached Sam by Dustin Thao (November 2nd)

Should I just start crying now? I know this book is going to pull at my heartstrings. When a teenage girl’s boyfriend unexpectedly dies she’s heartbroken. But, she’s shocked when she calls his voicemail and he picks up. I’m not sure where the plots going to go, but I know it will be sad read.

You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen M. McManus (November 30th)

All I know is that this is a thriller inspired by ‘Ferris Bueller’s Day Off.’ But I really don’t need to know anything else. One because I have been loving YA thrillers lately. Secondly, Karen M. McManus is one of my new favorite authors.

December

If This Gets Out by Cale Dietrich, Sophie Gonzales (December 7th)

I think this book is going to be swoon-worthy. It is a queer YA romance about to band member, Ruben and Zach, that start a romance. It sounds like there might be a lot of drama, but a cute relationship as well.

The Big Reveal by Jen Larsen (December 7th)

A young adult novel about a girl that gets accepted into her dream dance academy. In order to raise money to attend the school, she puts on an invite-only burlesque show. The book touches on topics such slut-and body-shaming.This is for sure going to be a lighthearted, but powerful contemporary.

How Not to Fall in Love by Jacqueline Firkins (December 21st)

I am counting down the days to the release of this YA contemporary. The story follows a pessimistic girl with a hard time believing in true love. Her hopeless romantic best friend enlist her help, so he doesn’t need up getting heartbroken for millionth time. But, of course a romance is bound to develop, and it will be delightful.

Those are the books releases at the top of my list for the last half of the year. Are any of these books on your tbr? What books are you looking forward to being released? Before you go, like and share this post. And, follow the blog to get notified about more bookish posts.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny