2022 Anticipated Releases // January – June // Bookmas 2021

Hi Friends,
Twenty Twenty-Two will be here before we know it, and so will a bunch of new books. I love finding new releases to add to my TBR. Who knows if I might discover a new favorite author? I have put together a list of the new releases that I would like to read. This list will only contain books from January to June, so the first half of the new year. Also, to keep things relatively short I only mentioned two books per month.

January

Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes (January 4th)
“A snarky seventeen-year-old must team up with an enigmatic criminal to cure herself of dangerous forbidden magic in the first book of a new fantasy duology from Morgan Rhodes, the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series.”

The Bone Spindle by Leslie Vedder (January 11th)
“Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Cruel Prince.”

February

Finding Her Edge by Jennifer Iacopelli (February 8th)
“For fans of Emma Lord and Abbi Glines, Jennifer Iacopelli’s swoony, romantic new novel follows elite ice dancer Adriana Russo as she finds herself drawn to both her old dance partner and her new one.”

League of Liars by Astrid Scholte (February 22nd)
“In this fantasy thriller, four teens charged with murder and caught up with the illegal use of magic band together to devise the ultimate jailbreak. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows and How to Get Away with Murder.”

March

Remember Me Gone by Stacy Stokes (March 22nd)
“Lucy Miller’s family has the unique ability to remove people’s painful memories—but Lucy isn’t prepared for truths she will uncover in this speculative YA debut thriller, perfect for fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.”

Live, Laugh, Kidnap by Gabby Noone (March 29th)
“From the author of Layoverland comes another bitingly clever, laugh-out-loud funny novel, about a group of teen girls going up against an exploitative megachurch in their small Montana town.”

April

Hotel Magnifique by Emily J. Taylor (April 5th)
“For fans of Caraval and The Night Circus, this decadent and darkly enchanting YA fantasy, set against the backdrop of a Belle Époque-inspired hotel, follows seventeen-year-old Jani as she uncovers the deeply disturbing secrets of the legendary Hotel Magnifique.”

With and Without You by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka (April 19th)
“#Wibbroka is back with another swoony YA–this time tackling long-distance relationships, in a novel based on their own romantic history.”

May

The Noh Family by Grace Shim (May 3rd)
“A sparkling K-drama inspired debut teen novel by Grace Shim, THE NOH FAMILY introduces irrepressibly charming teen Chloe Kang, who is reunited with her deceased father’s estranged family via a DNA test, and is soon whisked off to Seoul to join them.”

Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale (May 10th)
“Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon, Emma Lord, and Wibbroka.”

June

TJ Powar Has Something to Prove by Jesmeen Kaur Deo (June 7th)
“A charming rom-com about high school debater TJ Powar who—after becoming the subject of an ugly meme—makes a resolution to stop shaving, plucking, and waxing, and prove that she can be her hairy self and still be beautiful…but soon finds this may be her most difficult debate yet. Perfect for fans of Netflix’s Never Have I Ever.”

A Secret Princess by Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz (June 28th)
“A surprising and romantic YA retelling-mashup of A Little Princess and The Secret Garden by bestselling authors Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz.”

Those are some of the books that I’m anxiously awaiting. But, I have a ton more that I have added to my TBR as well. I always post reviews on each book I read, so my sure to follow the blog for those reviews, as swell as more bookish posts.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
1 Comment
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
I'm All Booked Up YA
5 months ago

Finding Her Edge is on our list too!