Anticipated Releases // October 2023

Hi Friends,
I cannot believe that it is already October. Where has the year gone? But, I do love the last three months of the year the best! Not only for the holidays, but also all the seasonal book releases. So, let’s talk about the October releases that I’m most excited about this year.

Hatchet Girls by Diana Rodriguez Wallach (October 10th): This book sounds amazing! It’s essentially a retelling of Lizzie Borden and how a similar crime would be handled today. I would love to get to this as soon as it comes out, because the Lizzie Borden story has always fascinated me. That’s not weird, right?

The Fall of Whit Rivera (October 10th): This is a cozy autumn young adult romance that I think I’m going to really enjoy. The plot is about two high school enemies that have to work together to plan the fall dance. I’m always down to read an enemies-to-lovers romance, and one that takes place in the fall is even better.

All That Consumes Us by Erica Waters (October 17th): This is a gothic young adult dark academia that sounds very creepy. In the book, a girl gets invited into a elite academic society, but starts to realize that it’s more of a nightmare than a dream come true. It seems like the perfect read for the spooky season.

Thin Air by Kellie M. Parker (October 17th): I’m very excited for this release because it’s a young adult mystery thriller which is one of my absolute favorite genres. From what I gather it’s about 12 contestants who end up on a deadly flight. But, I really don’t need to know much about it since it’s supposedly perfect for fans of Karen M. McManus, which basically means it’s meant for me.

People to Follow by Olivia Worley (October 31st): I heard about this book a while back, and I cannot wait to read it! This is an adult thriller about a bunch of influencers that get invited to a remote island and then the begin dying. Honestly, it sounds like a more adult version of ‘The Island’ by Natasha Preston that I read earlier this year but more up my alley.

The Rosewood Hunt by Mackenzie Reed (October 31st): This is giving ‘The Inheritance Games’ by Jennifer Lynn Barnes vibes. However, this plot sounds bit more intriguing to me. The book follows Lily Rosewood and three others on a treasure hunt for the Rosewood fortune left behind by Lily’s recently deceased grandmother. Although, ‘The Inheritance Games’ was a DNF for me, I have high hopes for this book.

There you have some of my most anticipated releases for October. Oddly enough, I’m typically the last to know about new book releases, so there are probably a ton that I’m forgetting. In the comments, let me know what is your most anticipated book release for the month. Don’t forget to follow the blog so that you never miss a post.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny


Discover more from Books With Bunny

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments