June 2023 // To Be Read

Hi Friends,
I know that I’ve somewhat stopped doing TBR posts, but since June is my birthday month I wanted to do a TBR for the month. I really want to work on getting my physical TBR down, so I had my husband pick five books off my shelf for me to read this month. Also, June is pride month, so of course I have to get in some LGBTQ+ reads. And, as always I have my bookclub book!

The Dead Romantics by Ashley Poston
“A romance ghostwriter who’s lost her motivation after a breakup is haunted by the spirit of her newly departed editor in this whimsical paranormal romance.”

The Stand-In by Lily Chu
“Readers will delight in this glamourous, swoon worthy enemies-to-lovers romance that is as hilarious as it is heart-wrenching.”

When in Rome by Sarah Adams
“Opposites certainly attract for the stranded pop star and small-town baker in this charming slice of romance from the author of the TikTok sensation The Cheat Sheet.”

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
“A world at stake. A quest for the ultimate prize. Are you ready?”

The Guest List by Lucy Foley
“A wedding celebration turns dark and deadly in this deliciously wicked and atmospheric thriller reminiscent of Agatha Christie from the New York Times bestselling author of The Hunting Party.”

She Gets the Girl by Alyson Derrick and Rachael Lippincott
“She’s All That meets What If It’s Us in this New York Times bestselling hate-to-love YA romantic comedy from the coauthor of Five Feet Apart Rachael Lippincott and debut writer Alyson Derrick.”

Some Girls Do by Jennifer Dugan
“In this YA contemporary queer romance from the author of Hot Dog Girl, an openly gay track star falls for a closeted, bisexual teen beauty queen with a penchant for fixing up old cars.”

Blaine for the Win by Robbie Couch
“After being dumped so his boyfriend can pursue more “serious” guys, a teen boy decides to prove he can be serious, too, by running for senior class president in this “clever, fun, original” (BCCB) romp from the author of The Sky Blues.”

Lying in the Deep by Diana Urban
“A juicy mystery of jealousy, love, and betrayal set on a Semester at Sea-inspired cruise ship, with a diverse cast of delightfully suspicious characters who’ll leave you guessing with every jaw-dropping twist.”

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller
“A 17-year-old pirate captain intentionally allows herself to get captured by enemy pirates in this thrilling high seas tale.”

Reading Rabbits Book Club Pick:
Kisses and Croissants by Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau
“As sweet as a macaron from Laduree, this romantic novel set in Paris about an American ballerina and a charming French boy is parfait for fans of American Royals and Netflix’s Emily in Paris.”

There you have my probably overly ambitious June TBR! Also, just a heads up my I have moved my book clubs from Novellic to Fable (Join Here). Don’t forget to leave me a comment letting me know what you’ll be reading next month and hit the follow button to support my blog. Think of giving my blog a follow as your birthday gift to me!

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny


Discover more from Books With Bunny

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments