The Reading Rabbits Book Club // June 2022

Hello Friends,
As you can see from the title I wanted to let you know what ‘The Reading Rabbits’ will be reading in June. If you don’t already know, ‘The Reading Rabbits’ is the book club that I started. You can join the book club using Novellic, or just participate by reading the books each months. However, we can only chat about the book on Novellic, or you can wait for my review, and leave a comment then.

I know that it is already the 9th of June, but I thought it would still be okay to let my readers possibly join in on the book club. This month we will be reading ‘Love and Gelato’ by Jenna Evans Welch. I haven’t started the book yet, but I’m excited to pick it up.

Please leave a comment letting me know if you have read this book, or will be joining in the fun and reading this book along with us. Also, follow the blog for more bookish content!

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

To Be Read // April 2022

Hi Friends,
It’s time for my small April TBR. If you don’t remember, last month I mentioned that I won’t be doing huge TBR posts anymore. I only pick books for three categories, so that I have a lot of room to mood read.


Previous TBR: I put this on my September 2021 TBR. I have read two other books that Rachel Lippincott co-wrote, one being an all time favorite book of mine. I am excited to read one of her solo works. 

“From the #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Five Feet Apart comes a gripping new romance, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.”


Sequel: I need to finish the series even if I am afraid that it will put me in a reading slump. This is the final book, and I am more than ready to complete this trilogy. 

“The final book in Katharine McGee’s epic New York Times bestselling Thousandth Floor series. When you have everything, you have everything to lose.”


Owned TBR: I have this book both physically, and on audiobook, so I am really hoping to enjoy it. However, I am scared that it might read a bit more on the younger side of YA contemporary.

“Friday Night Lights meets Morgan Matson’s The Unexpected Everything in this contemporary debut where swoonworthy romance meets underdog sports story.”


I wanted to mention that you can join my Novellic book club, The Reading Rabbits. In the month of April, we will be reading ‘All of Us Villains’ by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman. Please like and share this post with other book lovers. And, before you go, don’t forget to follow the blog.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

Book Club and Read Alongs // February 2022 Update


Hi Friends,
I have so many announcements coming at you. One of them I still can’t say, but I will be announcing it next month. The first is that I am going to be starting a book club! I have been wanting to do this for a while. I don’t know if anyone will actually join in, but I thought I would give it a shot. There will be a GoodReads page for the group, and it will be the ‘Hop It To Reading’ Book Club.

On the GoodReads page, we can discuss the book, and possibly set a date for a live discussion of the book. I will post a poll for us to pick the book for each month. The first poll is up now! I also might do reading sprints once a week on my Twitter (@bookswithbunny). I really hope some of you will join in on the book club.

Next, I want to host a Vampire Academy read-along, or maybe a buddy read. There is a VA series coming out soon, so I would like to read the books. I know that many people have already read this series, but if you haven’t, or are planning to reread it, please join in the read-along!

Those are all the updates I have for you guys this month. Please check back in March for my other exciting announcement! If you want to buy me a coffee or donate to my blog you can visit my Ko-Fi. All your support means the world to me!

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny