Most Anticipated Book Releases // July – December 2022

Hi Friends,
Back in December of 2021, I posted my most anticipated releases from January to June of 2022. Now, I will be sharing my most anticipated book releases from July to December of 2022. As usual, I am not going to mention all the books that I am excited for (since that will make this post very long). With that in mind, I am only mentioning the books that I am the most excited for.


Frightmares by Eva V. Gibson (July 5th)
“In a Florida tourist trap, a summer acting job turns into a real-life horror show when a cast member turns up dead—then disappears. This nail-biting story is perfect for fans of Fear Street!”

A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy (A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy #1) by Jeff Bishop (July 12th)
“You’ve Reached Sam meets John Hughes in a funny and heartfelt debut about a boy’s delirious summertime quest with his ex-girlfriend.”


Long Live the Pumpkin Queen by Shea Ernshaw (Aug. 2nd)
In my Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag that I cannot wait for this book to be released. I don’t think there has ever been a ‘Nightmare Before Christmas’ retelling, so this is going to be great. I have such high hopes for this book, which makes me a bit nervous.

12 To 22: POV You Wake Up in the Future! by Jen Calonita (Aug. 16th)
“A smart and funny modern day 13 Going on 30 from New York Times bestselling author Jen Calonita! A tween girl finds out it is like to be 22 when she jumps in time with the help of a mysterious TikTok filter.”

Nothing More to Tell by Karen M. McManus (Aug. 30th)
“Four years ago someone got away with murder. The most terrifying part is that they never left.”


Wishtress by Nadine Brandes (Sept. 13th)
“Everyone seems to need a wish—the king, Myrthe’s cousin, the boy she thinks she loves. And they’re ready to bully, beg, and betray her for it. No one knows that to grant even one wish, Myrthe would pay with her life. And if she tells them about the curse . . . they’ll just kill her anyway.”

Mere Mortals by Erin Jade Lange (Sept. 27th)
“This hilarious, fresh take on a classic vampire tale follows a pair of hundred-year-old teenage vampires who are turned mortal and must face the greatest nightmare of all—high school.”


Pretty Dead Queens by Alexa Donne (Oct. 4th)
“Seaview High’s homecoming queen is dead . . . and she’s not the first. From the critically acclaimed author of The Ivies comes a nonstop thriller about a decades-old mystery, a copycat killing, and the teen who won’t stop until she discovers the truth.”

The Art of Insanity by Christine Webb (Oct. 11th)
“Written from experience, this contemporary YA is a heartfelt and candid exploration into the shame surrounding mental illness and offers an uplifting narrative where the protagonist doesn’t die at the end.”


Friends Like These by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez (Nov. 1st)
“Twisted secrets that will have readers guessing with every flip of the page. Perfect for fans of GONE GIRL, WE WERE LIARS and Karen M. McManus. An end-of-summer party. A prank gone wrong. A body on the beach. Who’s to blame?”

Whiteout by Various Authors (Nov. 8th)
“Atlanta is blanketed with snow just before Christmas, but the warmth of young love just might melt the ice in this novel of interwoven narratives, Black joy, and cozy, sparkling romance—by the same unbeatable team of authors who wrote the New York Times bestseller Blackout!”


Come Out, Come Out, Whatever You Are by Kathryn Foxfield (Dec. 6th)
“On the reality show It’s Behind You!, five contestants competing for prize money must survive the night in the dark and dangerous Umber Gorge caves, rumored to be haunted by the Puckered Maiden, a ghost who eats the hearts of her victims. But is it the malevolent spirit they should fear, or each other?”

So, This Is Love (So, This Is Christmas #2) by Tracy Andreen (Dec. 20th)
“In the sequel to Tracy Andreen’s debut romantic comedy So, This Is Christmas, we follow Finley and Arthur back to Barrington Academy for a swoony semester.”


I always get overwhelmed talking about new book releases, since my TBR is already over 500 books! Reader problems, am I right? What are some new releases are you looking forward to? Don’t forget to follow my blog to get notified whenever I post. I am sure to be doing book reviews on at least some of these books.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

Memeathon // 2022 Readathon

Hi Friends,
I am super excited to announce the Memeathon! This a readathon that I have created that focuses on popular memes and reading. I owe this idea to my husband, who is all about that meme life. I don’t believe anyone has ever created a readathon like this before. But, I don’t really know for sure.

Dates: July 1st – 31st
Prompts:
Read All The Books: Read The Next Book In A Series
Shut Up & Take My Money: Read The Last Book You Purchased
Wednesday Frog: Read A Book Containing An Over-Used Trope
Socially Awkward Penguin: Read An Overrated Book
Socially Awesome Penguin: Read An Underrated Book
Distracted Boyfriend: Finish A Book You DNFed
Success Kid: Read A 5 Star Prediction
Guess I’ll Die: Read A Murder Mystery or Thriller

I will obviously be doing a TBR post for the readathon, and I hope that you share your TBR too! This is a super chill readathon, so feel free to double on the prompts. If you can find one book that fulfills all the prompts, then go for it. There is a Twitter account for the readathon that I will try to keep up with as well. Please let me know in the comments if you will be participating. And follow the blog so you never miss a post.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

To Be Read // July 2021

Hi Friends,
In July, I wanted to participate in a readathon. But I didn’t think I would be doing two in one month, but I’m not mad about it. First up, I will be doing the Summerween, which takes place from July 2 – July 8. I have been wanting to read my horror/thriller books, making this readathon the perfect choice. I have picked out one book that fills all the promotes, but I do have another book that I can read if I did up having the time.

Challenges:
1) Bake or make a drink with your spooky read

2) Read a book in the dark

3) Read a paranormal book

4) Read a horror book

5) Read a book with black or orange on the cover (or both)

I was going to pick Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake, since it’s a paranormal horror story. But the audiobook won’t be available at my library until four weeks. Instead, I found a graphic novel that easily fulfills all the promotes. Something is Killing the Children, Vol. 1 by James Tynion IV, Werther Dell’Edera, and Miquel Muerto is a horror and paranormal story about missing children, monsters and a monster hunter. I heard that it is compared to Netflix’s Stranger Things, which I haven’t seen, but I know it is popular. I don’t know if the this book has enough Halloween colors on the cover, but the authors names are in orange, so I’m counting it.

The second readathon I will be doing is the Buddy Readathon. Joining this readathon was a very last-minute decision. I have been wanting to meet others in the book community, and this seemed like the perfect way to do so. If you’re interested in participating in the Buddy Readathon, please watch the announcement video. For the readathon, I was paired with Jazz! We got together and decided that we would try to get a bingo, and read one of the group books. Below are the prompts and books we will be reading.

Published Before 2016: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Group Read: Legendborn (Legendborn, #1) by Tracy Deonn

One Word Title: Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1) by Marissa Meyer

I already have a lot of required reading for the month, yet I’m adding more books to my July tbr. I am a big supporter of Christmas in July, so I have to try and fit in a Christmas read.

Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn
This book follows two teens that send each other on a holiday adventure across New York. I have tried to read this YA Christmas story twice. I can never seem to get pass the first chapter. But I am on my reading game this year, so I believe I can finally cross this one of my tbr. Also this winter, I want to watch the Netflix series adaptation of the book.

The Afterlife of Holly Chase by Cynthia Hand
I have been wanting to reread this book for a while, and July seems like the perfect month for it. This is a YA Christmas Carol retelling that is pretty imaginative. I don’t remember my thoughts on the book the first time I read it, but Charles Dickens “A Christmas Carol” so I know this one had to have been a favorite.

On average, I have been reading 4 to five books per month. I will be prioritizing my readathon reads, but I am hoping to get to all the books on my tbr. I am over-estimating how much time I’ll have to read in July, still, a girl can dream. Let me know what is on your July tbr in the comments below. Please the support the blog by sharing and liking this post.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny