2022 Bookish Holiday Gift Guide


Hi Friends,
It’s Bookmas Day 2! In this post, I’m going to be sharing with you bookish gift ideas. Some of these gift ideas can work as stocking stuffers, while others can be more of a traditional present. I, for one, would love to receive any of these gifts during the holidays.

Book Stamp
Custom book stamps have become so popular lately, and they’re a great way to tag your books. You can find multiple different personal book stamps for sale on Etsy. I recommend DelightfulStamps, who has the pretty book stamp designs. These stamps can range anywhere from $20 – $26, which might seem a little steep for a small gift, but the book lover in your life will surely love it.

Bookmarks
This is an obvious gift idea, since a reader can never have too many bookmarks. However, these days, bookmarks have become way more sophisticated. On Etsy, you can find traditional bookmarks, resin bookmarks and leather bookmarks. The prices for these types of bookmarks fall anywhere between $5 to $15.

Blind Date With A Book
Honestly, receiving a ‘Blind Date With A Book’ is so much fun. There are a ton of Etsy shops that sell them, and these days you can even find some at Barnes and Noble. The great thing is that they can cost anywhere from $8 to $30, which means they work for any budget. And, a lot of Etsy shops include little extras with the book.

Reading Journal
This gift is more on the expensive side, since normal these types of journals typically start at $25 and can cost up to $50. However, I myself would love one of these journals. Its a more fun and creative way of keeping track of your yearly reading. Also, Etsy has a ton of digital reading journals, as well as physical ones, if the person you’re buying it for is more into digital journaling.

Kindle
If you are looking to splurge on the book lover in your life, then a Kindle is the way to go. As I mentioned, they are a little expensive with the Kindle Paperwhite costing around $140, but would make a great bookish gift. Not only will it possibly introduce your reader to the world of ebooks, but pairing it with a Kindle Unlimited subscription ($9.99 a month) will set them up nicely for the upcoming year.

My Etsy Shop (But First Bunny)
I have to add a shameless self promo here and mention that I have my very own bookish Etsy shop. Currently, I am only selling bookish mugs, but I hope to expand to tumblers soon. My mugs are very affordable, and are perfect for book lovers like myself.

In the comments, feel free to leave any bookish gift ideas that you might have to share. And, don’t forget to hit that follow button because it really does help out my book blog.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

Related Post: December 2022 // To Be Read (Bookmas Day 1)

November 2022 // To Be Read

Hi Friends,
Today is my November TBR post! For the month of November I decided that I would mostly mood read. However, I have a lot of Christmas books that I would like to get to, so I thought that I would share those with you. Also, I will be taking part in the Gilmore Girls readathon, but I am going to be doing a separate TBR post for the readathon.



“A teen girl gets the perfect second try at a first kiss in this hilarious, romp-filled young adult romantic comedy perfect for fans of Jenna Evans Welch and Hallmark Christmas movies.”



“Who’s naughty and nice at Riverwood Mall? In this hilarious YA holiday rom-com, two rivals get together to save their families’ livelihoods, and Christmas, too!”



“A pitch-perfect holiday rom com about two oil-and-water reality-star country singers who must fake a relationship in order to win the opportunity of a lifetime, perfect for fans of Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game and Christina Lauren’s In a Holidaze.”


‘Reading Rabbits’ Book Club Book

“Twelve clues. Twelve keys. Twelve days of Christmas. But how many will die before Twelfth Night? Agatha Christie meets Clue in this delightful, tense manor house murder mystery.”


Those are just some of the holiday books that I would like to get to in the month of November. Let me know in the comments the books on your TBR for the month. Please don’t forget to follow the blog to get notified whenever there’s a new post.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

The Holiday Traditions Tag

Hi Friends,
I just knew that I had to do a holiday tag before Christmas came. This is a pretty old holiday tag that I discovered this year. But honestly, most tags are timeless.

Favorite holiday destination?
I always stay home and spend the holidays with my family. However, hypothetically, I think celebrating the holidays in England would be a dream come true. I wouldn’t want to spend Thanksgiving or Christmas away from my family, but I would love to spend New Years in England.

Any family traditions?
We have a few family traditions. About 7 years ago we started having lasagna on Christmas Eve. This is a tradition that my husband brought to us because it is a tradition that his family did. Also, we always open one gift on Christmas Eve, which is new PJs. Lastly, since I was an itty bitty kid, we have watched ‘A Muppets Christmas Carol’ right before bed on Christmas Eve.

Favorite ornament or decoration?
I don’t know if this counts, but I love Christmas trees and lights. Not sure if that is basic or random. There is just something about Christmas lights that make me smile. And, seeing a Christmas tree that is decked out in fun ornaments, classy ornaments, or just a few ornaments is heartwarming.

What are you doing for the holidays?
Spending Christmas Day at home in my PJs, watching holiday movies, and playing board games.

Are you a late or early Christmas shopper?
I am a way too early of a shopper. I am talking like January through November. However, next year I am going to try and find a good middle between early and late shopping.

Who usually cooks holiday dinners?
My mom does the cooking for Thanksgiving and Christmas. However, me and my sister always try to make a dish or two.

Have you ever gone Christmas caroling?
Nope. I would be way to nervous. Also, I don’t sing in public.

Do you live where it snows?
Not really. It has only ever snowed, probably, about 6 times here. I love the snow and think it would be amazing to have a white Christmas! But sadly, that isn’t usually the case.

One thing that makes you happiest at Christmas?
Buying gifts for others! Picking out something special for my people makes me happy. Yet I hate having to wait to see their reactions. Also, being surrounded with love at the holidays fills my cup ten times over.

What do you want most for Christmas?
Going to be honest here and say a baby. I would love it, and be super scared, anxious, and generally overly worried. But it would be very exciting to be pregnant. However, I don’t think that Santa has got that in his present bag for me. Other than that, I just want surprise gifts. I like seeing what others have picked out for me, rather than me telling them what to get me.

Happy Holidays! I tag everyone to do this tag, even if you are reading it after Christmas.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

Pay It Forward // Thankful Thursday 2021

Hi Friends,
Today, I am going to be starting a small, ‘mini-post’ series on the blog. This month, I will be doing something called ‘Thankful Thursday.’ I got this idea from another blogger on Twitter (thank you Lit Lemon Books). I try to remember how grateful I am throughout the year, but I think it would be nice to share some thankful thoughts with you all. It is Thanksgiving month, after all, so what better time to give thanks?

In this post, I am going to tell you guys about times when strangers have shown kindness to me. Also, I wanted to share some ways that you can pay it forward. There have been a few times at Starbucks that the person in front of me at the drive-thru has paid for my order. I always pay-it-forward by paying for the person behind me. One of the most surprising times a stranger showed their generosity was at Old Navy of all places. A kind person in front of me paid for my things while I was checking out. I was stunned, but very grateful.

A few simple ways you can show kindness to others:

Paying For Someones Order: This doesn’t only apply to coffee, but all drive-thrus. You can pay for the person behind you at Starbucks, Taco Bell, McDonald’s and the list goes on. It might seem small, but it can really brighten someones day.

Donating: This doesn’t require any money at all. Giving to your local charity/donation center helps people that can’t afford basic things. Go through your clothes, kids toys, old electronics, and give them a new home by donating them. Somebody in need might be really grateful for your donation.

Sending A Gift: Make a friend, relative, or even an internet friend smile by sending them a small gift. If you can see the persons Amazon wishlist, send them something from it with a special note. You’ll be surprised how much one package can do.

Lending A Hand: Giving up a few hours in a day to help your mom, grandparents, co-worker, anyone at all, is a simple gesture. Not everyone has people in their lives to help them when needed. You offering assistance could really ease their stress.

A Quick Note Or Email: I’m not going to lie, I know that technology is the norm right now. But I still enjoy handwritten notes. Sending a note to someone is a nice way to reconnect with them and give them your best wishes! If you are more on the modern day side of things, a kind email is a good alternative.

Those are all my tips to help you spread cheer to others. Share your pay it forward stories in the comments below. Follow the blog to get notified about all my ‘Thankful Thursdays’ (and other cool posts).

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny