Best Book Covers Of 2023

Hi friends,
Happy Bookmas day 18. For today’s Bookmas post, I wanted to talk about my favorite book covers for 2023. I mentioned before that sometimes, like many readers, I can be a cover buyer. Therefore, at the end of the year, I always love showcasing some 2023 book releases with covers that absolutely captivate.


Buy Book: https://amzn.to/48m6aRF


Buy Book: https://amzn.to/41sECYH


Buy Book: https://amzn.to/4aqPeeC


Buy Book: https://amzn.to/3GOkJlc


Buy Book: https://amzn.to/3ROWvgT


Buy Book: https://amzn.to/3RP0om9


Buy Book: https://amzn.to/3Ttm9t1


Buy Book: https://amzn.to/4alhT4G


Leave a comment below if any of these books are on your TBR. Remember before you go, follow my blog so that you never miss a post.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

Five Favorite Covers // Horror & Thriller

Hi Friends,
Let us talk about creepy book covers! When it comes to books, I can definitely be a cover buyer at times, but I do not just gravitate towards pretty covers. As a thriller reader, I love a good spooky book cover, so today I am going to talk about five of my favorite thriller/horror book covers. Remember this is my opinion, so you might not find these covers spooky, which is completely fine.


Buy The Book

I have heard that this is a very disturbing adult horror, but something about this cover gives me chills. It is a fairly simple cover but manages to give off a sinister look. Personally, I love how subtle and creepy the cover is, and I can tell that this is a horror without having to read the synopsis.


Buy The Book

Honestly, I know nothing about this book, but I would buy it just for the cover. It is giving off ghost story vibes, which I love. At the same time, this cover is spooky and beautiful. I kind of get the chills looking at it and I’m okay with that


Buy The Book

This is another simple but creepy cover. The red eyes add such a spooky element, and I love the pink and black color choice. I mean sheep are not generally frightening, but this book cover makes me think otherwise.


Buy The Book

Every time I see this cover, I instantly think Freddy Krueger “A Nightmare on Elm Street,” which is obviously what they were intending from this cover. However, it is so unsettling that I think my husband would have nightmares if he saw this cover. There is no question that this is a horror book just from the looks of it.


Buy The Book

I have been wanting to read this book for years now because the cover screams thriller. It gives me the women in white, but YA. I find it to be eerie, but again, it has the spook factor without being an outright scary design. I believe that these types of covers are the creepiest.


In the comments, let me know what some of your favorite thrillers or horror books cover. Do not forget to share this post with other readers. And, if you are a fan of books, you can give my blog a follow so that you never miss a post.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

The Selection Series – From Cover To Closet // Toss-Up Tuesday

Hi Friends,
It’s been a while since I have done a fashion post here on the blog, but they are some of my favorite posts to create. This time, I took inspiration from ‘The Selection‘ trilogy by Kiera Cass book covers. These covers are stunning, and I created outfits inspired by them. I have only read the first book in the series, but I do know that it is a classic young adult dystopian trilogy. Therefore, I hope that you find that these outfits embodied the covers as much as I thought they did.

In the comments, leave me with your thoughts on the book series. In addition, tell me which outfit is your favorite. Do not forget that you can follow me on Instagram (@books.with.bunny) and like my Facebook page. Before you leave, give this post a like and follow the blog, because your support really does mean a lot to me.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

12 Best Book Covers Of 2022

Hi Friends,
For Bookmas Day 15 I’m going to be talking about my 12 favorite book covers of 2022. These 2022 book releases have some of the prettiest book covers that I’ve seen. Honestly, I am can sometimes be a cover buyer. Also, this list is in no particular order because I find all of these covers to be equally beautiful.



“New York Times bestselling author Adalyn Grace brings to life a highly romantic, Gothic-infused world of wealth, desire, and betrayal.”



“From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights and Our Violent Ends comes the first book in a captivating new duology following an ill-matched pair of spies posing as a married couple to investigate a series of brutal murders in 1930s Shanghai.”



“Readers will delight in this glamourous, swoon worthy enemies-to-lovers romance that is as hilarious as it is heart-wrenching.”



“Hear Sally’s story in this young adult sequel to Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas written by New York Times bestselling Shea Ernshaw.”



“New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz pens a lush, swoon-worthy retelling of “Cinderella” set in lavish Versailles. Perfect for fans of Bridgerton and The Selection!”



“An instant New York Times Bestseller! What if you had one year to save everything you loved?”



“A captivating and romantic debut epic fantasy inspired by the legend of the Chinese moon goddess, Chang’e, in which a young woman’s quest to free her mother pits her against the most powerful immortal in the realm.”



“A captivating and romantic debut epic fantasy inspired by the legend of the Chinese moon goddess, Chang’e, in which a young woman’s quest to free her mother pits her against the most powerful immortal in the realm.”



“She’s All That meets What If It’s Us in this New York Times bestselling hate-to-love YA romantic comedy from the coauthor of Five Feet Apart Rachael Lippincott and debut writer Alyson Derrick.”



“Exalted is a deliciously dark novel that explores desire, the projection of our need for love, and what we’re really searching for when we keep scrolling.”



“Charm, the missing four months of time between Crave and Crush, can be enjoyed anytime after reading Crave.”



“Some shadows protect you…others will kill you in this dazzling new fantasy series from award-winning author Abigail Owen.”


I’m not going to lie this list was a little hard to put together. I didn’t see many book covers that stunned me this year, which is kind of sad. Let me know in the comments some of your favorite 2022 book covers. Don’t forget to give my blog a follow before your go.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

Book Cover Fashion: Taylor Jenkins Reid // Toss-Up Tuesday

Hi Friends,
Today is going to be another “fashion inspired by books” post, which are always fun to create. I have never read any of Taylor Jenkins Reid’s books, but I know they are widely popular. However, when I thought of doing a book cover fashion post, her books were the first that came to mind. I chose three of her most popular books, and created outfits inspired by each cover. I personally think these looks match these book covers perfectly.

Let me know your thoughts on these looks in the comments. Also, tell me which one is your favorite! If you like these types of posts, please like and share. And don’t forget to hit the follow button before you leave, so you can get notifications for new posts!

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

6 Spooky Book Covers

Hi Friends,
I don’t know about you, but I find some book covers to be a little on the creepy side. However, not everyone agrees on what defines a spooky book cover. So I wanted to share some of the covers that I think are pretty eerie.

So do you finds these covers frightening as well? What book covers sends shivers up your spine? Let me know in the comments. If you want to make my day please like and share this post. And, follow the blog so you never miss a post.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny

Cover vs Cover // Paperback Or Hardback

Hi Friends,
I have seen a lot of these book ‘Cover vs. Cover’ posts and videos. Basically, the reader will say which cover they like more. There are many different versions of this post, but today I will be comparing the paperback and hardback covers. Often, both editions will have separate covers. So let’s get ready to rate some book covers!

The Thousandth Floor
This was a super easy pick for me, because I loved the hardback cover. Like, so much! It is so beautiful, and tells a great story. The paperback edition looks more like a cheesy romance book. It doesn’t in the convey a message in same way as the hardback copy.

The Summer I Turned Pretty
I am not a fan of people on the book cover, since it never seems original enough. I enjoy the fun, pretty, and unique covers that have thought put into them. Long story short, (no pun intended), the paperback cover is 100 times better than the hardback cover. I love the bright colors and font choice. It also gives me definite summer contemporary vibes.

Windfall
I had a hard time picking between these two. They’re different, yet similar. But, I have to contradict my earlier statement about people on the cover and choose the paperback version. I think, mostly, because my favorite color is pink. Also, I found the hardback cover to be kind of busy, and distracting from the text. Unpopular opinion, maybe.

The Perks Of Being A Wallflower
I hadn’t seen the paperback edition until writing this post, and all I can say is, stunning. I want to point out that this is the 2018 edition paperback. The original was the same as the hardback cover. There is also another, more recent version of the paperback, which features the cast of the movie adaption. Anyhow, I always thought that the hardback cover was too minimalist. It didn’t reflect the book at all. I kind of enjoy the chaos of the paperback cover. The background writing is a simple change, but great touch.

13 Reasons Why
This is the simplest cover versus cover, because they are practically the same. I’m reasonably certain that it’s the same photo with a different color profile. But between the two, I would say the hardback version is my favorite. However, I do see the reasoning behind the paperback cover. It is grey and dark, so you know this is a serious book. However, I like how lively the hardback is, while still keeping a somber tone.

Undead Girl Gang

Did they even try with the paperback cover? It looks disorganized and underwhelming. This might be another case of me just not liking real people on a book cover, but you have to admit that this cover is lame. I don’t really care too much for the hardback cover, either, but it’s at least marginally better than the paperback edition. I hope that eventually, the author completely revamps these covers. Let’s get, maybe, a cartoon drawing of some zombie girls on the cover.

As always, like, subscribe, et cetera. You all know this speech by now. But seriously, it helps me, it helps the blog, and you get cool notifications whenever I post.

Until The Next Chapter,
Bunny